skip to content

People in the a.r.t.e.s. Research Lab


Prof. Dr. Birgit Hellwig



> profile page
> profile page (Department of Linguistics)

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Maier

Junior Professor in Prehistoric Archaeology

Mail: a.maier(at)
Tel.: +49 221 470-6529
> profile page Department of Prehistoric Archaeology

Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Lindner

+49 (0)221-470 3810
> profile page (Department of History)

Prof. Dr. Petra Schumacher

+49 (0)221 470-2696
> Profilseite (Institute for German Language and Literature I)

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Andreas Speer

+49 (0)221 470-5011
> profile page (Thomas-Institut)

Staff Members

Dr. Erik Norman Dzwiza-Ohlsen

“Philosophie der Demenz”

+49 (0)221 470-2171
> profile page

Niklas Grouls

TP “Materiality and Agency” (CRC 806 “Our Way to Europe”)

> profile page

Dr. Simon Groth

Scholarship holder of the Gerda Henkel Foundation (research scholarship) 
Research project „Der Feudalismus oder die verschwundene Geschichte. Das Mittelalter der DDR“

> profile page

Dr. Sidonie Kellerer

Freigeist Fellowship “Heidegger and Postmodernity”

+49 (0)221 470-7268
> profile page

Dr. Johannes F.M. Schick

DFG project “Handlung – Operation – Geste”

+49 (0)221 470-1237
> profile page

Dr. Mario Schmidt

TP “Testing Future” (CRC 228 “Future Rural Africa”)
DFG project “Die Qualität von Quantität”
> profile page

Research and Student Assistants

Anne Korfmacher

Project “Käte Hamburger Kolleg”


Laura Emmerling

Freigeist-project “Heidegger and Postmodernity”

Bernard Quante

TP “Empathy and Resilience” (DFG-FOR 2686 “Resilience in Religion and Spirituality”)


Verena Wurth, M.A.

TP “Materiality and Agency” (CRC 806 “Our Way to Europe”)


Corresponding Members

Emanuele Caminada
> profile page

Dr. Adi Efal
> profile page

Dr. Elodie Boublil
> profile page

Dr. Nina Engelhardt
> profile page

Dr. Ursula Gießmann

Dr. Marie Louise Herzfeld-Schild
> profile page

Dr. Bernhard Hollick
> profile page

Dr. Michael Homberg
> profile page

Christoph Lange
> profile page

Dr. Stefan Niklas
> profile page

Dr. Susanne Schregel
> profile page

Dr. David Sittler
> profile page

Dr. Philipp Steinkrüger
> profile page

Dr. Ulrich van Loyen
> profile page