skip to content

Doctoral Board

The doctoral board of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities is to be compiled according to 3 Abs. 2 PromO from June 11th, 2015 [the official deputies of members are listed in square brackets].

  • Chairman: 
    Prof. Dr. Stefan Grohé (Kunsthistorisches Institut)
  • Representatives of Discipline-Group 1:
    Prof. Dr. Susanne Wittekind (Kunsthistorisches Institut) [Prof. Dr. Birgit Hellwig (Institut für Linguistik)]
  • Representatives of Discipline-Group 2:
    [Prof. Dr. Michael Heinzelmann (Archäologisches Institut)]
  • Representatives of Discipline-Group 3:
    Jun.-Prof.’in Dr. Bettina Bock (Institut für deutsche Sprache und Literatur II) [Prof. Dr. Torsten Hahn (Institut für deutsche Sprache und Literatur I)]
  • Representatives of Discipline-Group 4:
    Prof. Dr. Anne Storch (Afrikanistik) [Prof. Dr. Michael Bollig (Institut für Ethnologie)]
  • Representatives of Discipline-Group 5:
    Prof. Dr. Heinz Antor (Englisches Seminar I) [Prof. Dr. Ann Marynissen (Institut für Niederlandistik)]
  • Representatives of Discipline-Group 6:
    Prof. Dr. Fabian Klose (Historisches Institut) [Prof. Dr. Sabine von Heusinger (Historisches Institut)]
  • Representatives of Discipline-Group 7:
    Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Höhn (Institut für katholische Theologie) [N.N.]
  • Representatives of Discipline-Group 8:
    Prof. Dr. Christine Chwaszcza (Philosophisches Seminar) [Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Andreas Speer (Philosophisches Seminar)]
  • Representatives of Research Associates:
    Dr. Sophie-Luise Mävers (Kunsthistorisches Institut) [Dr. Elena Brandenburg (Institut für Skandinavistik/Fennistik)]
    [Dr. Angelika Mietzner (Institut für Afrikanistik)]
  • Representatives of other staff members:
    Birgit Klemann (Musikwissenschaftliches Institut) [Dr. Andreas Gernemann-Paulsen (Musikwissenschaftliches Institut)]
  • Student Representatives:
    Nils Bühler
    Janine Schröder

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Andreas Speer (Director of the a.r.t.e.s. Graduate School) and Dr. Artemis Klidis-Honecker (Managing Director of the a.r.t.e.s. Graduate School) are advisory members to the doctoral board according to § 3 Abs. 2 PromO.