skip to content


Grants are awarded according to the programm's official procurement regulations "Richtlinie für die Vergabe von Fördermitteln im Rahmen des Projekts „a.r.t.e.s. international – for all“ der a.r.t.e.s. Graduate School for the Humanities Cologne der Philosophischen Fakultät der Universität zu Köln (AGSHC)", whose latest version has been published on July 22, 2016 in the "Amtliche Mitteilungen der Universität zu Köln" (AM 94/2016) [UoC Official Communications].

The grants committee for the a.r.t.e.s. international programme includes the following members of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities of the University of Cologne:

  • Prof. Dr. Birgit Hellwig (Institut für Linguistik)
  • Jun.-Prof. Dr. Michaela Pelican (Institut für Ethnologie)
  • V.-Prof. Dr. Kirsten Schindler (Institut für Deutsche Sprache und Literatur II)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Andreas Speer (Philosophisches Seminar)
  • Lena Strassburger, M.A. (Institut für Deutsche Sprache und Literatur I)

"a.r.t.e.s. international – for all" is promoted by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) and funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).